top of page
Endorsements Web Graphic.png
Penelope has received over 200 endorsements from community leaders, Democratic Party activists, and elected officials.  They recognize her deep community roots, unmatched experience, and real results.  Each week, we announce new endorsements here (click to enlarge endorsement photos / quotes)
Endorsement - Elected Officials.png
Mark Schauer
former member of Congress and 2014 Democratic nominee for Governor
15 State Legislators
Sarah Anthony (D-Lansing)
Bus Spaniola (D-Shiawassee County)
Clark Harder (D-Shiawassee County)

Joan Bauer (D-Lansing)

Lingg Brewer (D-Lansing)

Barb Byrum (D-Onondaga)

Lynne Martinez (D-Lansing)

Andy Schor (D-Lansing)

Theresa Abed (D-Grand Ledge)

John Freeman (D-Madison Heights)

Tom Cochran (D-Mason)

Bob Constan (D-Dearborn Heights)

Christine Greig (D-Farmington Hills)

Hon. Laura Baird (D-Okemos)

Kristy Pagan (D-Canton)

18 Current and Former Ingham County Commissioners:

Penelope has received bi-partisan support from her colleagues on the Ingham County Commission

Mark Grebner (D-East Lansing)

John Czarnecki (D-East Lansing)

Aubrey Marron (D-East Lansing)

Teri Banas (D-Haslett)

Phil Ballbach (D-Meridian Twp)
Deb Nolan (D-Okemos)

Randy Schafer (R-Williamston)

Lingg Brewer (D-Lansing)

Randy Maiville (R-Onondaga) 

Rebecca Bahar-Cook (D-Lansing)

Robin Case Neyart (R-Mason)

Todd Tennis (D-Lansing)

Mike Severino (R-Delhi Twp)

Paul Pratt (D-Lansing)

Andy Schor (D-Lansing)

Laura Davis (D-Delhi Twp)

Dennis Louney (D-Lansing)

Countywide Officials

Barb Byrum, Ingham County Clerk

Pat Lindemann, Ingham County Drain Commissioner

Gene Wriggelsworth, former Ingham County Sheriff

Lingg Brewer, former Ingham County Clerk


Honorable Laura Baird (retired)

Honorable James Giddings (retired)

Other Elected Officials

Anne Woiwode, Environmentalist and former Meridian Township Trustee

Marna Wilson, Meridian Township Trustee

Andy Schor; Lansing Mayor

Al Leblanc, former Treasurer, Williamstown Twp.

Pete Zamora, former Mayor, Leslie

Marlon Brown, Mayor Pro Tem, Mason

East Lansing Leaders.png

Dana Watson; East Lansing City Council

Adam Delay; Chair, East Lansing Parks and Recreation Advisory Commission

Thasin Sardar; East Lansing Human Relations Commission

Chuck Grigsby; East Lansing Human Relations Commission and EL Police Oversight Committee 

Pam Weil; former chair, Ingham Co. Parks Board; former chair, EL Parks and Recreation Committee

Daniel Bollman; Chair, East Lansing Planning Commission

Erick Williams; Chair, Police Oversight Commission

Brian Cenci; former chair, East Lansing Commission on the Environment

John Czarnecki, former Mayor

Clinton County Leaders.png

Dr. Jason Almerigi; Bath Township Trustee

Ryan Fewins-Bliss; Bath Township Trustee

Larry Fewins-Bliss; Bath Township Public Library Board

Paula Clark; former Supervisor, Bath Township

Rick Curtis, former Trustee, Bath Township

Eileen Heideman, former Clinton County Commissioner

Terry Link; former Clinton County Commissioner and former Executive Director of the Greater Lansing Food Bank

Shiawassee County Leaders.png

Justine Bell; Woodhull Township Parks Commissioner

Clark Harder; former State Representative

Francis "Bus' Spaniola, former State Representative

Carol Spaniola, former Shiawassee County Democratic Party Chair


Over 50 local educators

Yasmina Bouraoui, former member, East Lansing School Board

Ryan Buck, Lansing Community College Board of Trustees Chair

Lawrence Hidalgo, Lansing Community College Board of Trustees

Nathan Burroughs, Lansing School Board

Farhan Bhatti, Lansing School Board

Amy Hodgin, Lansing School Board

Gabe Lawrence, Lansing School Board

Endorsement - Democratic Activists.png

Carol Spaniola, former Chair Shiawassee County Democratic Party

Sandy Zerkle, former Chair Ingham County Democratic Party

Mary Kay Scullion, Secretary Ingham County Democratic Party

Dennis Denno, Obama for America GOTV Director

Jackie Jerome Marks, former Officer, Ingham County Democratic Party

Joe and Kathy Carney, former Chairs, 8th District Congressional Committee

Chris Smith, former 8th District Congressional candidate

Lance Enderle, former 8th District Congressional candidate

Ted Kilvington, former Chair, Mid-Michigan Democracy for America

John Freeman, former Director, America Votes: Michigan 

Environmental Leaders.png

Anne Woiwode

Theresa Lark, Director, Mid-Michigan Environmental Action Council

Pat Lindemann, 4-time City Pulse Environmentalist of the Year

Brian Cenci, former Chair, East Lansing Commission on the Environment

Dennis Louney, former Board Chair, Mid-Michigan Environmental Action Council

Walt Sorg, former board member, Mid-Michigan Environmental Action Council

Marina Ionescu, former member, Meridian Township Environmental Commission

Valerie Lafferty, member, Meridian Township Environmental Commission

Mike Berkowitz

Paul Pratt

Endorsement - Community Leaders.png

Dr. Farhan Bhatti; CEO Care Free Medical

Dr. Sarah Nicholls; Fmr. Chair, Ingham County Parks and Recreation Commission

Marina Ionescu, former member, Meridian Twp. Environmental Commission

Cindie Alwood, former Director, Women's Center

Lauren Aitch Guerrant and Chad Guerrant, Small Business Owners

Douglas Meeks, Board Chair, Equality Michigan

Emily Dievendorf, former Executive Director, Equality Michigan

Yanice Yvette, Publisher, The Chronicle News

Graham Diedrich, candidate for Ingham County Commission

Dr. Farha Abassi

Dr. Abdalmajid Katranji

Jan Bidwell

Dr. Christopher and Charlotte Smith

Mike Nichols and Wendy Schiller Nichols

Greg and Elahe Crockett

Mary Chartier

Jamie White

Matt Heos

Steve Kwasnik

Rico and Ayanna Neal

Aaron Martinez

James and Cassandra Heos

Doug Kelly

Robert Baldori

Kristin Beals Bellar
Bob Burns

Hauwa Abbas

Erik and Kris Lindquist

Erica Kane Capetillo

Cynthia Craig Simon

Tim Inman

Kathleen Johnston Calati

Winnie Motherwell

Bert Seyfarth

Bill Rittenberg

Scott Harris

Helen LeBlanc

AFSCME logo.png
MSU Dems.png
Logo Mixed Filled.png
75_Penelope Tsernoglou_Equality Score_EMAN.jpg
MAJ Logo RGB.jpeg
Screen Shot 2022-08-03 at 4.15.37 PM.png
MLCV - Wave Crest Lockup - Full Color.jpeg
NDRC_2022 Logo_Color.png
PoJ PAC.png
gun sense candidate.png
city pulse.png
bottom of page